Products and Technologies

THEE: Trusted Hyper Execution Environment

The proliferation of mobile platform business has given rise to a variety of security problems, and the TEE (such asT6) and application protection (such as TVEE) are considered to be cutting-edge and most effective to protect the security of application and sensitive data. TEE builds a new security environment from the hardware bottom to ensure key application data security, while mobile applications protect their business security through application-level protection. However, the starting point of both TEE and application protection is that the security of current mobile platform OS(such as Android, iOS, Linux, etc.) cannot be guaranteed. Is it true that the giant modern OS is not secure enough? The OS itself runs at the processor privilege level, which is considered to be the highest running level of the system. However, in reality, processors now have a higher level of privilege - the virtualization layer. This level has not been utilized to improve the security of the overall system.

TrustKernel's Trusted Hyper Execution Environment, THEE, is designed to solve the problems of the operating system’s own security problem, and is currently the most advanced technology of mobile system security. By utilizing ability of the processors’ highest authority to perform isolation and interception of keys events in the system. It comprehensively protects the system from hardware to application layer, by monitoring and verifying events of the OS, filtering all malicious operations happening on the kernel state and with key data.


Key Features

"Anti-Root"

THEE runs in the system's most secure area, and ensures that even when there occurs pass-through vulnerability in Android kernel running on the top, the device (Android system) cannot be controlled by the attacker (such as root), through monitoring and identifying Android kernel key instructions and memory state.

Support secure service development

THEE provides a set of safe execution environments for system developers to run under the hyp mode, enabling developers to make more targeted security applications based on THEE (e.g., system-level security antivirus). This is the world's first and currently only mobile platform based on hypervisor technology SDK.

Remote Attestation

THEE is able to work with existing TEE systems such as T6 to provide system level remote authentication for device vendors. THEE will store all illegal access logs locally and report the system's security status to the remote server.

Use Case

huawei

产品与技术

THEE: 可信虚拟化执行环境

移动平台业务繁荣的同时催生了多样化的安全问题,TEE(如T6)与应用保护(如TVEE)被认为是保护应用和敏感数据安全的有效的方案。 TEE从硬件底层构建出一个新的安全环境以保障关键应用数据安全,而移动应用程序则通过应用级保护的方式防护自身业务安全。 然而不管是TEE还是应用保护,其出发点均为:目前的移动平台操作系统(如Android、iOS、Linux等)的安全性无法得到保证。 难道现代庞大的操作系统真的无法做到足够安全么? 操作系统自身运行在处理器特权级,被认为是系统的最高运行级别。然而事实上现在处理器均具有更高的特权级-虚拟化层,目前这一层次并没有被利用于提高整体系统的安全性。

瓶钵信息科技的可信虚拟化执行环境(TrustKernel Hyper Execution Environment, THEE)正是为了解决操作系统自身安全性问题而提出的解决方案。 它通过利用处理器虚拟化层具备的隔离执行 与截获系统关键事件的能力,监控与认证操作系统的关键事件,过滤对内核状态和关键数据的恶意操作,从硬件到应用层全面保护系统的安全性。


核心功能

"防Root"

THEE运行在系统的虚拟化模式中,通过对Android内核关键指令和内存状态进行认证监控,保证即使运行在上层的Android系统内核出现通杀型漏洞时设备(Android系统)也无法被攻击者控制(如提权)。

支持安全服务开发

THEE为系统开发者提供了一套运行在hyp模式下的安全执行环境,使得开发者能够基于THEE做出更针对性的安全应用(如系统级安全杀毒)。

远程认证

THEE能够与T6等现有的TEE系统协同工作,为设备厂商提供系统级的远程认证能力。THEE会本地存储所有的非法访问日志并将系统的安全状态脱敏后报告给远程服务器。

客户举例

huawei